NJXA 3rd hair red default color DLKEY IS ALWAYS ‘CUSTOM’

psh.

If I’m not wrong this is the file .. @_@ man so tired. sorry if i uploaded the wrong file.

3dcg1

I uploaded it to mediafireee… just the red hair because I can’t upload something too big.. (free account lol..)

click……

    • Marilyn
    • December 11th, 2012

    Thankyou very much n,n!!! haven’t tried it but it was so sweet of you~ Care to tell me how do you get this to work? owo i mean, what did you do to get the color workin’ with nxja hairs (or any hair, since it doesn’t work for me u_U)

    PD: Is there a way for you to let me help you out with the blog? n.n, you know like… letin’ me post stuff😀

      • admin L
      • December 12th, 2012

      Oh uhmm.. I used the exact step with my tutorial, but I changed tah version to 10.. xD before that I also copied the tah hair program to another folder so i can delete the rest of the colors i dont want (which was all excluding red) .. nothing else xD maybe its the tah-hair version u got is older than mine (i dont know!)
      and uhmm sure xD let me discuss with my friend first though, thanks for the offer! =) maybe u can share me ur email or something.

    • Marilyn
    • December 13th, 2012

    Yay! nOn! But there’s quite a problem o_o I may tell you later~ So, uhm.. how shall I give you my email?…. Here!? in… PUBLIC!? Oh gawd D:!… well, First let me know if you friend lets me help you out with the blog n.n thankyou for your kind answer about the hairs, ill research by myself now<3

      • admin L
      • December 13th, 2012

      actually i know what your email is lol.. let me send a test message there.

    • Marilyn
    • December 13th, 2012

    Psssche.. !! I tried everything and the f**** tahhair doesn’t work >_< I don't get the colors… maybe its my tahhair? Can you upload your whole base tahhair folder to mediafire, please?

    I tried every version, and many hairs styles… neither of 'em worked u_u
    Í used the hairs in XPC03244 since they're simple and only with one hair in each .tah! and it didn't work neither.

    Also, I downloaded other versions of tahhairs, and didn't work. I also tried doing what you did with the njxa hairs, didn't work neither -Maybe I'm just retarted? u_U

    For "erasing the colors" I erased all colors and files in image_kami, icon and cgfx_kami but the ones I wanted to inject and didn’t work… ¿What the f*** am I doing wrong? T_T

    Oh, by the way… my cmd window of tahhair doesn’t show any errors, It looks like this:

    the only strage thing I notice is… those lines about “NO_COL.bmp” … Is that normal?

    Hhmm.. please help me! ù.u Or upload your tahhair… and yeah, i got your mail c:

      • admin L
      • December 14th, 2012

      ermm i can’t upload mine to mediafire because the file is too big and my mediafire is free so ic an’t upload anything more than 200mb.
      and i guess thats not normal, you need to edit the cgfx thingy too though. My version is this one TAHHair-005-rc2 can google it xD;
      maybe it’ll be better if we could talk in MSN instead if you have any.

    • Chokey
    • December 24th, 2012

    Hey,

    I’m not sure whether you’ve done it, but how did you get the coloured hair icons to appear? I know that the colour file must’ve been deleted or something, but I’m not quite sure how you get the icons back; everything else worked fine, I just don’t have the icons.

    Thanks

      • admin T
      • January 1st, 2013

      I edited the cgfx file lol.. so like uhm.. open the cgfx file for the hair color you want and then just save the name according to the new file name. and everything else should be the same name, the icon too.
      hope im making sense..

        • Chokey
        • January 10th, 2013

        Thank you for replying. Unfortunately, I’m going to be stupid here >.<

        so by cgfx, I'm assuming you're talking about the files that are in directory HAIR_KIT\Cgfx_kami right? So I opened it in my text editor (NotePad++) and I see a lot of variables. I notice two in particular; texture ShadeTex and texture ColorTex. Both seem to have the string "pasted__kami_A_Tex", can I assumed I write a file name into one of these? I got a folder called Icon which has Photoshop documents, and another folder called Image Kami which has bitmaps of what I believe are the actual hair texture.

        Do I put in the icon file name for ColorTex and the bmp file for ShadeTex, so it'll look liked:

        (for Cgfx_kami_00)
        texture ColorTex = Icon_0.psd
        texture ShadeTex = Image_kami_00.bmp

        If that's the case, then after doing so, would I have to redo the whole hair process or something?

        Thanks

        • admin L
        • January 11th, 2013

        okay i sorry for not being clear earlier.
        what i meant with editing the cgfx was, i think , only renaming the file name.
        you need to choose the basic cgfx, that is if you want to make a basic-like hair.
        the cgfx will have to be in the same name as the icon, as well as the hair image in image_kami.
        you dont edit the insides of the cgfx, just rename but the format needs to be file and not .txt .
        to save that i think its to save as ‘all’ and put ‘ ‘ on it. like ‘cgfx_blabla’ . and not just cgfx_blabla for example.
        well uh if you have msn /skype maybe its easier to talk there nstead of here.

    • Tomato
    • January 6th, 2013

    Hi, I’ve been trying for the longest time to get the colored icons to appear but I just can’t. I know it’s not really important, but I’d really like to get the icons working. I was wondering if maybe you could reupload the tahhair folder or something for people to retry with.

      • Lim Seul
      • January 6th, 2013

      you need to fix the cgfx man.
      even if i do reupload he tahhair folder i think it’d be pretty useless, cuz i do it manually too and i dont have that much of hair colors to begin with. have you tried anything with the cgfx? maybe i could help you with that instead of reuploading which will take ages for me..

    • Chokey
    • January 14th, 2013

    admin L :
    okay i sorry for not being clear earlier.
    what i meant with editing the cgfx was, i think , only renaming the file name.
    you need to choose the basic cgfx, that is if you want to make a basic-like hair.
    the cgfx will have to be in the same name as the icon, as well as the hair image in image_kami.
    you dont edit the insides of the cgfx, just rename but the format needs to be file and not .txt .
    to save that i think its to save as ‘all’ and put ‘ ‘ on it. like ‘cgfx_blabla’ . and not just cgfx_blabla for example.
    well uh if you have msn /skype maybe its easier to talk there nstead of here.

    So at the end of all this, I should have a file called “Cgfx_kami_00” (if I want black hair). Once I’ve done that, what then?

    • err.. then you update your list in the cols. make a new file for example in txt ‘BlackHair’ then you put the number , just the last part of the name like ’72B’ for example.
      then you extract in the tah hair choose the name u just made in the cols.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

